7:30am – 8:30am                Breakfast

The Thursday Kickoff

-Guest Speaker-

The Honorable

Governor Bruce Rauner

9:15am – 10:30am                The CEO’s Utility Round Table 

Charles Matthews, President/CEO – Peoples Gas & North Shore Gas
Melvin Williams, President – Nicor Gas
Anne Pramagiorre, President/CEO – ComEd
Richard Mark, President/Chair – Ameren Illinois

10:30 – 11:45     Contracting with State Agencies

Illinois Tollway

Executive Director – Greg Bedalov

Illinois Department of Transportation

Deputy Secretary of Project Implementation – Omer M. Osman

Director of Office of Business Workforce Diversity – Pam Simon

Central Management Services

Director – Mike Hoffman

Capital Development Board

Gus Behnke – Executive Director

City of Chicago-Procurement Services

Jamie L. Rhee – Chief Procurement Officer

Cook County Office of Procurement

Shannon Andrews – Chief Procurement Officer

11:30am – Noon                Break for Lunch

12:15pm               HealthCare Panel

1:15pm – 2:30pm               The Mayor’s Round Table

Leon Rockingham – North Chicago

Richard C. Irvin – Aurora

Tyrone Ward – Robbins

Chasity Wells-Armstrong – Kankakee (invited)

Sam Cunningham – Waukegan

2:45pm – 3:30pm               The Banking & Financing Round Table

3:30pm               The Democratic Candidates Forum

6:30                The 2017 Awards Show & Dinner Gala

Outstanding Corporate Leadership
– Charles Matthews, President and CEO – Peoples Gas and North Shore Gas
New Business of the Year
-Marseil Jackson, CEO- Rental Harvest
Outstanding Business Award
-Charles Harrell II, CEO and President The IT Architect Corporation
Parren Mitchell Outstanding Service Award
-Mayor Sam Cunningham, City of Waukegan Illinois
Arthur Fletcher Outstanding Leadership Award
-The Hon. Richard R. Boykin, Cook County Commissioner
Agency of the Year Award
-Jamie Rhee, Director Procurement  City of Chicago
-Aaron Carter Executive Director , Illinois Public Higher Education Cooperative
John Rogers Lifetime Achievement Award
-William Lovell “W.L” Lillard, Founder of Star Planet T.V
Deborah Sawyer Award
-Michelle Blaze, Senior Vice President of ComEd